The 2019 DCI Events Committee Has Been Established!

Once again, members of the industry have come forth voluntarily to sit on the DCI Events Committee to ensure that the 2019 DCI Events have involvement from independent retails, supplier partners and wholesalers. Together, the Committee shares the common interest of providing value and benefits to all parties and all attendees coming to the Summit and Golf events. The Events Committee meets once a month to provide input on the planning of the events, and to act as the voting committee for the DCI Star Awards.

The 2019 DCI Events Committee consists of:

Barry Lanteigne - DCI
Todd Newstead - CFIG
Debra Ramage - Drayton Food Market
Jim Bexis - Sun Valley Market
Mauro Di Tullio - Federated Insurance Company of Canada
Sean Oliver - ESKA Inc.
Mike Turcotte - Parmalat Canada
Lisa Jones - Sleeman Breweries
Jeff O’Neill - Weston Foods
Greg McGrath - Italpasta Ltd.
Thomas Perry - Covered Bridge Potato Chips
George Hampson - Loblaw Companies Ltd.
Mike Sharpe - FMS Solutions
Dan Stabile - Lococo’s
Vanessa Peters - Canadian Grocer
Larry Bonikowsky - Grocery Business
Adam Powell - Atlantic Grocery Distributors
Craig Cavin - Island Independent Buying Group
Renato Guerini - Sobeys Wholesale

For more information about the Committee members, please click here.

Thank you to the DCI Events Committee for volunteering and supporting DCI, the independent grocers, and the industry! We know 2019 will be a great year!